By

AILE vs Brilliant: how AI works, or how to use it?

AILE publishes this page and makes AILE. So we are not neutral. We have tried to be fair: every fact about Brilliant links to where we read it, and the page says when to pick Brilliant. Spot something out of date? Email support@learnaile.com.

The short answer: Brilliant's How AI Works course explores how language models work, using a live chat interface, and Brilliant Premium is a paid subscription. AILE teaches everyday use of AI tools, five minutes a day, with 31 free courses.

Side by side

AILE and Brilliant compared
AILEBrilliant
FormatiPhone and iPad app with five-minute lessons on real tasks, plus Spark, an AI tutor in every lessonSource: Format, AILECourse, How AI Works, on how generative AI and language models work, using a live chat interfaceSource: Format, Brilliant
PriceThe Foundations tier is free (31 courses), and so is the assessment for the AILE Credential; going deeper on 51 AI tools is AILE Pro, a subscriptionSource: Price, AILEPaid Premium subscription; its page lists $20 a month for one person and says annual billing saves 33%Source: Price, Brilliant
TimeFive minutes a daySource: Time, AILENot stated in hours on the course page; the How AI Works course has 31 lessons and 94 exercisesSource: Time, Brilliant
CertificateThe AILE Credential, earned in a short assessment of real-world scenarios and prompts, with answer keys and AI grading; once earned, a credential gets its own public verification pageSource: Certificate, AILEIts help center says Brilliant does not currently offer completion certificatesSource: Certificate, Brilliant

Pick Brilliant if

Pick AILE if

Still choosing? See all the apps and courses side by side.

Visit Brilliant

Questions people ask

Is Brilliant free?

Brilliant Premium is a paid subscription. Its page lists $20 a month for one person and says annual billing saves 33%.

How long is Brilliant's How AI Works course?

Its site does not state it in hours. The course has 31 lessons and 94 exercises.

Does Brilliant give a certificate?

No. Its help center says Brilliant does not currently offer completion certificates. AILE offers the AILE Credential; once earned, each one gets a public verification page.

Can I use both?

Yes. Brilliant covers how language models work; AILE covers using AI tools day to day, five minutes at a time.

Other facts we checked

Brilliant is a name used by its owner. AILE is not affiliated with or endorsed by Brilliant. We checked every fact against the sources linked above; the oldest check was on October 14, 2026.